Welcome to CMS Athletics!

Cheer 2017-18

The 2017-18 cheer team will begin practice on Wednesday, August 16, 2017 from 3-5 pm in the East Gym.  Please contact the athletic dept. at CMS with any questions.  

7th Grade VB Info

7th Grade VB Summer Info. 2017-18

CMS 7th Grade Volleyball tryouts will be held Monday, August 14 - Wednesday, August 16th, after school 3:10-5:00pm.  Pickup is at Entrance 19&20, 5:00 pm sharp.   
Physical forms must be completed (dated after April 1, 2017) in order to participate.  Forms can be found on the Duneland School website, school CMS and under athletic tab. 
Any questions please contact: tracie.gentry@duneland.k12.in.us

8TH GRADE GIRLS VOLLEYBALL 2017-18

FOOTBALL INFORMATION -2017-18
 





CROSS COUNTRY 2017-18

Boys and Girls Cross Country Starts:
8/3/17 - 8:00 a.m. at LIS


SCHEDULES:
(Schedules are subject to change. Please check back often.)
FALL SPORTS 2017-18
WINTER SPORTS 2017-18


IMPORTANT FORMS:
  • IHSAA Physical Form (click here to open) for students entering grades 7 and 8.   

    ALL PAGES OF THE FORM MUST BE COMPLETED!! THE ONLY EXCEPTION IS THE PAGE TITLED "New Resource in Athletic Training Room” which is for CHS students only. If you have any questions about this form, please contact:  Laurie.Hunsley@duneland.k12.in.us.  





Please note that all athletes must have a physical completed and dated after April 1 of this year in order to participate in any of the camps/tryouts listed below. The physical form must be given to the respective coaches on the first day of camp or tryouts. The physical form for students entering grades 7-8 may be found here on the CMS athletic website (scroll to bottom of page), and on the CHS Athletics website for students entering grade 9. 



TEAM COACHES:
Football A
tom.garzella@duneland.k12.in.us
Football B
Mark.Myers@duneland.k12.in.us

Cross Country Girls- Lindsey.Megyesi@duneland.k12.in.us
Cross Country Boys -
Erin.Cochran@duneland.k12.in.us

Volleyball 7 -
tracie.gentry@duneland.k12.in.us
Volleyball 8 -
becky.holt@duneland.k12.in.us
kaitlyn.deehr@duneland.k12.in.us

Wrestling -
Evan.Steiner@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Basketball 7 -
Jacob.Leski@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Basketball 8
toddelliott202@gmail.com
don.hollandsworth@duneland.k12.in.us
Girls BB  - 7

Breann.fife@duneland.k12.in.us

Girls BB - 8
Carla.sissell@duneland.k12.in.us
Kaitlyn.Deehr@duneland.k12.in.us

Cheerleading-
Sarah.Fratto@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Track:
8th Grade:
Nick.Bamber@duneland.k12.in.us
7th Grade:
Evan.Steiner@duneland.k12.in.us

Girls Track:
8th Grade:
Ashley.Hall@duneland.k12.in.us
7th Grade:
Kaitlyn.Deehr@duneland.k12.in.us


651 W Morgan Ave