Welcome to CMS Athletics! 2021-2022 ALL ATHLETES MUST HAVE A CURRENT PHYSICAL ON FILE TO PARTICIPATE!

VOLLEYBALL
Summer Volleyball Conditioning and Open Gym for Incoming 2022 7th and 8th graders 
Tuesday and Wednesday evenings 5:00-7:00pm 
Starting June 7th. Dates will be 6/7, 6/8, 6/14, 6/15, 6/21, 6/22, 6/28, 6/29, 7/12, 7/13, 7/19, 7/20

th grade tryouts 10 - 12:30 and 8th grade tryouts 2:00 - 4:30 and August 1st and 2nd.

Cheerleading
Cheer Tryouts will be held  August 15th, August 16th, and August 17th from 3-5 in East Gym.

Cross Country
Girls Cross Country season will begin Monday, August 8th.  Practice will be Monday through Thursday, from 3 to 4:30 pm.  Physicals are required and the girls should meet at Gym Entrance 19.

Boys practice will begin after school on Monday, August 15th.


For schedules, click the link above and select the schedule you want to view from the drop-down list.
(Schedules are subject to change. Please check back often.)


IMPORTANT FORMS:  If the form does not display on the screen download the form in the right hand corner.
  • IHSAA Physical Form (click here to open) for students entering grades 7 through 12.  

    ALL PAGES OF THE FORM MUST BE COMPLETED!!  If you have any questions about this form, please contact:  mkomisarcik@duneland.k12.in.us.  





CMS FOOTBALL 2022

Click below for all things football!




Important Athletic Information

Check out the NEW Chesterton Athletic Website with Sports updates on Middle School and High School Athletics!



ATTENTION!!!  
Middle School Physicals will need to be turned in to coaches or the athletic department, prior to open gym, tryouts, or practices in order to participate.  
There are a total of 6 forms that need to be completed.  The actual physical is completed by the Dr. and the rest of the forms are completed by the parent(s) and the student.  Physicals will not be accepted if there are forms missing!

*Physical checklist*
  • Physical Examination from the Dr.
  • History Form (It is 2 pages)
  • Consent and Release Certificate (Make sure insurance information is complete)
  • Concussion and Sudden Cardiac Arrest Form
  • Co-Curricular and Extracurricular Activities Code of Conduct 
Physicals and Consent Forms on the most current IHSAA documents must be dated after April 1, 2022 to be eligible for participation.



TEAM COACHES:
Football A 
Evan Steiner: esteiner@duneland.k12.in.us 
Jose Carillo:  jcarillo@duneland.k12.in.us
Dan Lynch: dlynch@duneland.k12.in.us


Cross Country Girls
Theresa Keilman: tkeilman@duneland.k12.in.us
Sam Zucker: szucker@duneland.k12.in.us

Cross Country Boys 
Amanda Faher: afaher@duneland.k12.in.us

Volleyball 7 - 
Cathy Dilbeck:  cmdilbeck@hammond.k12.in.us

Volleyball 8 -
Emilee Gricus:  emileegricus@yahoo.com

Wrestling -
Evan Steiner:  Esteiner@duneland.k12.in.us
Joe Nuzzo:  jonuzzo@duneland.k12.in.us
Will Butz: wbutz@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Basketball 7 - 
Jack Wilson: jawilson@duneland.k12.in.us
Colton Tuzinski: ctuzinski@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Basketball 8-
Jacob Lukach: jlukach@duneland.k12.in.us
Kenny Floyd:

Girls BB  - 8
Nick Bamber:  Nbamber@duneland.k12.in.us
Colton Tuzinski: ctuzinski@duneland.k12.in.us

Girls BB - 7
Joy Ichiyama-Ramian: jramian@duneland.k12.in.us
Bobby Humphreys:  bhumphreys@duneland.k12.in.us

Cheerleading-
Jill Krieger:  jkrieger@duneland.k12.in.us
Hayley Wadowski: hwadowski@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Track:
8th Grade:
Nick Bamber:  Nbamber@duneland.k12.in.us
Will Butz: wbutz@duneland.k12.in.us

7th Grade:
Evan Steiner:  Esteiner@duneland.k12.in.us
Jose Carrillo: jcarrillo@duneland.k12.in.us

Girls Track:
8th Grade:
Sam Zucker:  Szucker@duneland.k12.in.us
Jennifer Benedetti: jbenedetti@duneland.k12.in.us

7th Grade:
Theresa Keilman: tkeilman@duneland.k12.in.us
Colton Tuzinski: ctuzinski@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys/Girls Tennis:
Kyle Prow:  Kprow@duneland.k12.in.us
Bill Heintz  Wheintz@duneland.k12.in.us


651 W Morgan Ave





Subpages (2): Untitled Untitled