Welcome to CMS Athletics! 2020 ALL ATHLETES MUST HAVE A PHYSICAL ON FILE TO PARTICIPATE!



WINTER SPORTS


Tryouts for 7th grade will be held the following dates... 

Monday, December 14 at LIBERTY INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL

from 3:45-5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 15 at LIBERTY INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL

from 3:45-5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, December 16 LIBERTY INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL from 3:45-5:30 p.m.

 
8th Grade Tryouts

December 14, 15, 16 @
Chesterton Middle School (East Gym)
3:00 p.m.-4:15 p.m.

Wrestling
Please click on the link below to sign up for the 2020 Wrestling Season! 

The link below is the wrestling calendar for the 2020 Season...



 






CMS Athletic Game Schedules 
For schedules, click the link above and select the schedule you want to view from the drop-down list.
(Schedules are subject to change. Please check back often.)


IMPORTANT FORMS:  If the form does not display on the screen download the form in the right hand corner.
  • IHSAA Physical Form (click here to open) for students entering grades 7 through 12.  

    ALL PAGES OF THE FORM MUST BE COMPLETED!!  If you have any questions about this form, please contact:  mkomisarcik@duneland.k12.in.us.  



Tennis

You can also contact Kyle Prow with any questions. kprow@duneland.k12.in.us


Important Athletic Information

Check out the NEW Chesterton Athletic Website with Sports updates on Middle School and High School Athletics!

ATTENTION!!!  
Middle School Physicals will need to be turned coaches or the athletic department, prior to tryouts or practices, in order to participate.  
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic during the 2019-20 school year and the continued stress on the medical community, the Indiana High School Athletic Association, Inc. will waive the provisions of Rule 3-10 for the 2020-21 school year. Effective immediately, valid physical and consent forms presented to member schools on behalf of eligible students during the 2019-20 school year shall be valid during the upcoming 2020-21 school year. 
Transfer students moving from one member school to another member school must provide a copy of their valid 2019-2020 Pre-Participation Physical and Consent Form to the Receiving School in order to be eligible under Rule 3-8. 
Incoming ninth grade students with a valid IHSAA Pre-Participation Physical and Consent Form completed and signed after April 1, 2019 will also be eligible to compete during the 2020-2021 athletic season.
Any athlete not having a valid IHSAA pre-participation examination physical form on file from the 2019-2020 scholastic year is required to have a valid Pre-Participation Physical and Consent Form completed prior to eligibility and competition. This includes any student-athlete coming from an out-of State school to an IHSAA member school or any student who did not participate in sports during the 2019-2020 school year. The student must have a valid PreParticipation Physical and Consent Form completed on the official IHSAA form prior to eligibility. 
Finally, if available and desired by the student, parent or member school, a new Pre-Participation Physical and Consent Form on the most current IHSAA document dated after April 1, 2020 is most acceptable and welcomed. 





TEAM COACHES:
Football A 
Evan Steiner: esteiner@duneland.k12.in.us 
Jose Carillo:  jcarillo@duneland.k12.in.us
Dan Lynch: dlynch@duneland.k12.in.us
Colton Tuzinski: ctuzinski@duneland.k12.in.us
Alex Wingate:
Ryan Klespies:

Cross Country Girls
Theresa Keilman: tkeilman@duneland.k12.in.us
Sam Zucker: szucker@duneland.k12.in.us

Cross Country Boys 
Amanda Faher: afaher@duneland.k12.in.us
Abigail Parkerson: aeparkerson2001@gmail.com

Volleyball 7 - 
Holly Finner: hfinner@duneland.k12.in.us
Kim Marshall: kmarshal@duneland.k12.in.us

Volleyball 8 -
Becky Holt:  bholt@duneland.k12.in.us
Tiffany Hawkins: thawkins@duneland.k12.in.us

Wrestling -
Evan Steiner:  Esteiner@duneland.k12.in.us
Joe Nuzzo:  jonuzzo@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Basketball 7 - 
Jack Wilson: jawilson@duneland.k12.in.us
Colton Tuzinski: ctuzinski@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Basketball 8-
Jacob Lukach: jlukach@duneland.k12.in.us
Kenny Floyd:

Girls BB  - 7
Nick Bamber:  Nbamber@duneland.k12.in.us
Colton Tuzinski: ctuzinski@duneland.k12.in.us

Girls BB - 8
Joy Ichiyama-Ramian: jramian@duneland.k12.in.us
Bobby Humphreys:  bhumphreys@duneland.k12.in.us

Cheerleading-
Jill Krieger:  jkrieger@duneland.k12.in.us
Tegan Powers: tpowers@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Track:
8th Grade:
Nick Bamber:  Nbamber@duneland.k12.in.us
Will Butz: wbutz@duneland.k12.in.us

7th Grade:
Evan Steiner:  Esteiner@duneland.k12.in.us
Jose Carrillo: jcarrillo@duneland.k12.in.us

Girls Track:
8th Grade:
Sam Zucker:  Szucker@duneland.k12.in.us

7th Grade:
Kaitlyn Waltz:  Kwaltz@duneland.k12.in.us
Theresa Keilman: tkeilman@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys/Girls Tennis:
Kyle Prow:  Kprow@duneland.k12.in.us
Bill Heintz  Wheintz@duneland.k12.in.us


651 W Morgan Ave