Welcome to CMS Athletics!

FOOTBALL 2018-19

CLICK ON LINK BELOW FOR INFORMATION:

CMS CHEERLEADING

2018-19 Cheerleading clinic and tryouts will take place some time after August 13, 2018.  Information will be given to any student interested when it becomes available after the start of the new school year.  

GIRLS/BOYS CROSS COUNTRY

2018-19 Cross Country Practice:

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday (August 6, 7, 8) 8:00-9:30 a.m. at Liberty Intermediate School.  

No practice Thursday, Friday (August 9-10)

Practice resumes on Monday (August 13) from 3-4:45 p.m. at Chesterton Middle School.

Summer Tennis 2018

Click on link below:

VOLLEYBALL INFORMATION 2018-19

CMS 2018 SPRING FOOTBALL CAMP INFORMATION

 





SCHEDULES:
(Schedules are subject to change. Please check back often.)
FALL SPORTS 2018-19
For schedules, click the link above and select the sport calendar and season from the drop-down lists.
  • Football
  • Cross Country Schedule
  • Volleyball - 7
  • Volleyball - 8
WINTER SPORTS 2017-18
For schedules, click the link above and select the sport calendar and season from the drop-down lists.
  • Boys Basketball - 7
  • Boys Basketball -8 
  • Girls Basketball Schedule - 7
  • Girls Basketball Schedule - 8 
  • Wrestling
For schedules, click the link above and select the sport calendar and season from the drop-down lists.


IMPORTANT FORMS:
  • IHSAA Physical Form (click here to open) for students entering grades 7 and 8.   

    ALL PAGES OF THE FORM MUST BE COMPLETED!! THE ONLY EXCEPTION IS THE PAGE TITLED "New Resource in Athletic Training Room” which is for CHS students only. If you have any questions about this form, please contact:  LHunsley@duneland.k12.in.us.  





Athletic Physicals for CMS Athletes @ CHS

The CHS Athletic Department is sponsoring physicals for next year’s 7-12 grade students.   

Physicals will be conducted from 6-8 p.m. in the CHS Athletic Department, 2125 S 11th Street in Chesterton on the following dates:

  • Tuesday, May 29

CMS students, incoming freshmen and next year’s CHS 10th graders

  • Wednesday, May 30

Next year’s CHS juniors and seniors.

Visit the CHS Athletics Page for more information


Please note that all athletes must have a physical completed and dated after April 1 of this year in order to participate in any camp, practice or tryout.   The physical form must be given to the respective coaches if not already on file with the CMS Athletic Dept. The physical form for students entering grades 7-8 may be found here on the CMS athletic website (scroll to bottom of page), and on the CHS Athletics website for students entering grade 9.  CMS uses the same physical form as CHS. 

Pop Warner physicals are not acceptable. 

TEAM COACHES:
Football A
tgarzella@duneland.k12.in.us
Football B
Mmyers@duneland.k12.in.us

Cross Country Girls- Lmegyesi@duneland.k12.in.us
Cross Country Boys -
Ecochran@duneland.k12.in.us

Volleyball 7 -
tgentry@duneland.k12.in.us
Volleyball 8 -
bholt@duneland.k12.in.us

Wrestling -
Esteiner@duneland.k12.in.us
jonuzzo@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Basketball 7 -
Kennyfloyd@gmail.com

Boys Basketball 8
Mmegyesi@duneland.k12.in.us

Girls BB  - 7


Girls BB - 8
Nbamber@duneland.k12.in.us

Cheerleading-
jkrieger@duneland.k12.in.us


Boys Track:
8th Grade:
Nbamber@duneland.k12.in.us
7th Grade:
Esteiner@duneland.k12.in.us

Girls Track:
8th Grade:
Ahall@duneland.k12.in.us
7th Grade:
Kwaltz@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys/Girls Tennis:
Kprow@duneland.k12.in.us
Wheintz@duneland.k12.in.us


651 W Morgan Ave





Subpages (1): Travel Release Form