Welcome to CMS Athletics!

CHESTERTON HIGH SCHOOL IS SPONSORING PHYSICALS 2017

The CHS athletic department is sponsoring physicals for next year’s 7-12 grade students.   On Monday, June 5th, 2017 (CMS students, incoming freshmen and next year’s 10th graders) should attend.  On Tuesday, June 6th, 2017 (next year’s juniors and seniors) should attend.  Physicals will run from 6-8pm in the athletic department.  Local physicians will be conducting a comprehensive physical exam including a musculoskeletal evaluation.  Any physical given after April 1st will be acceptable for the 2017-18 school year according to IHSAA guidelines.  In addition, ALL athletes must have a physical form as well as the concussion/sudden cardiac arrest paperwork on file in the athletic office prior to any summer workouts with their respective team.  This includes attending summer camps with a CHS team!  All incoming freshman are included in this requirement!

Physical forms should be obtained at the CHS or CMS athletic office prior to these evenings but they will also be available at check in and on the CHS and CMS athletic department web pages.  Any athlete under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult/guardian and all required portions of the physical form must be signed by both parents for it to be valid.  Athletes are asked to wear shorts and a t-shirt for the musculoskeletal exam and should be wearing their contact lenses or glasses for the vision test.  An athlete will not be cleared to participate unless he/she passes the vision test.  Athletes should refrain from any high intensity workouts after school prior to coming to the physicals. The cost is $25 per athlete but for those families with three or more athletes, the total cost will be capped at $75.  Parents can write a check made out to CHS or pay with cash.  Please enter through entrance 31 (northeast corner of building) and report to the cafeteria waiting area.  Doors will open at 5:30pm.  Athletes and parents will then be escorted to the physician exam rooms. No walk-ins will be accepted after 8pm each evening!  Any further questions can be directed to Bernie Stento or Marnee Flinn-Smith, CHS certified athletic trainers, at 983-3759.



CMS Athletic Benefit 2017
Thank you CMS Families and Students for your support during this year's annual Athletic Benefit.  Winning ticket numbers were:
13948 - $50
23510 - $75
33998 - $100
16008 - $250
12396 - $500
 
SCHEDULES:
Schedules are subject to change. Please check back often!

FALL SPORTS 2016-17
WINTER SPORTS 2016-17


IMPORTANT FORMS:
  • IHSAA Physical Form (click here to open) for students entering grades 7 and 8. (New 2016-17)  

    ALL PAGES OF THE FORM MUST BE COMPLETED!! THE ONLY EXCEPTION IS THE PAGE TITLED "New Resource in Athletic Training Room” which is for CHS students only. If you have any questions about this form, please contact:  Laurie.Hunsley@duneland.k12.in.us.  





Please note that all athletes must have a physical completed and dated after April 1 of this year in order to participate in any of the camps/tryouts listed below. The physical form must be given to the respective coaches on the first day of camp or tryouts. The physical form for students entering grades 7-8 may be found here on the CMS athletic website (scroll to bottom of page), and on the CHS Athletics website for students entering grade 9. 



TEAM COACHES:
Football A
Stan.Rettew@duneland.k12.in.us
Football B
Mark.Myers@duneland.k12.in.us

Cross Country Girls- Lindsey.Megyesi@duneland.k12.in.us
Cross Country Boys -
Erin.Cochran@duneland.k12.in.us

Volleyball 7 -
Kelly.Williamson@duneland.k12.in.us
Volleyball 8 -
Anne.Stark@duneland.k12.in.us

Wrestling -
Evan.Steiner@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Basketball 7 -
Jacob.Leski@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Basketball 8
toddelliott202@gmail.com
don.hollandsworth@duneland.k12.in.us
Girls BB  - 7
Luke.Starkey@duneland.k12.in.us
Breann.fife@duneland.k12.in.us

Girls BB - 8
Carla.sissell@duneland.k12.in.us
Kaitlyn.Deehr@duneland.k12.in.us

Cheerleading-
Sarah.Fratto@duneland.k12.in.us

Boys Track:
8th Grade:
Nick.Bamber@duneland.k12.in.us
7th Grade:
Evan.Steiner@duneland.k12.in.us

Girls Track:
8th Grade:
Ashley.Hall@duneland.k12.in.us
7th Grade:
Kaitlyn.Deehr@duneland.k12.in.us


651 W Morgan Ave